Toolbar Buttons
Previous Topic  Next Topic 


The New / Edit Service Definition Dialog toolbar contains five buttons.



These are (from left to right):


Button

Purpose

Clicking this button resets all fields back to their default values. This applies when creating a new or editing an existing service.

Clicking this button allows a pre-existing service definition XML configuration file to be loaded.

Clicking this button allows the current configuration to be saved to a service definition XML configuration file.

Clicking this button allows the current configuration to be saved to another service definition XML configuration file.

Clicking this button will display the current service definition XML configuration in Notepad. Note that editing or saving this file has no effect on the values currently entered in the Service Definition.


The remaining three buttons are:


Button

Purpose

OK

Clicking this button attempts to install the current Service Definition.

Cancel

Clicking this button closes the dialogue and discards all changes.

Apply

Clicking this button applies any changes to the Service Definition.